Intrum: Can’t pay? Can bondholders take it away?

Tuesday, March 26th 2024, 12:00 pm (GMT), 8:00 am (EST)

Register Now

Event Details

Tuesday, March 26th
Online Webinar
12:00pm – 13:00 pm (GMT) 8:00am – 9:00am (EST)
Special Situations

Join us on March 26th for an in-depth webinar that will offer expert insights into the abrupt appointment of refinancing advisors, and the financial and operational challenges faced by Intrum AB. We will discuss different scenarios and possible treatment of different debt classes and maturities.

Topics of discussion:

If you have any queries about the event, or would like to submit questions in advance of the webinar, please reach out to the events team at events@creditsights.com

Speakers:

Senior Covenant Analyst, Covenant Review

Alastair Gillespie, J.D.

Alastair Gillespie joined Covenant Review in 2020 from the London office of Milbank LLP, and is a graduate of Yale University and the McGill University Faculty of Law. Alastair is a New York securities lawyer with a decade of experience representing issuers and underwriters in the London and New York high yield and leveraged finance markets, and has completed secondments to the Merchant Banking Division of Goldman Sachs and the legal department of J.P. Morgan. Prior to his legal career Alastair served as an advisor to the Deputy Prime Minister of Canada. He is also the author of The Confederation Series, a history of five founders of modern Canada, for which he received the Senate of Canada Sesquicentennial Medal in 2017.
Head of European Special Situations, CreditSights

Helen Rodriguez

Helen joined Creditsights as Senior European High Yield Analyst with a focus on European Retail and Consumer in January 2017; she is now Head of European Special Situations. Helen has over twenty years of experience in the European credit markets. She was part of Merrill Lynch's ground-breaking sell side research team which kicked off the European High Yield market with the first European High Yield bond in 1997. In 2000, Helen moved to Deutsche Bank to set up and run the High Yield research team. Since then Helen has been a desk analyst for High Yield and Distressed bonds and loans back at Merrill Lynch and also at BNP Paribas and CRT Capital. She worked on the LBO team in Bankers Trust Madrid and JP Morgan London. She read Modern History at Oxford University and has an MBA from IESE in Barcelona.
Senior Reporter, LevFin Insights

Matt Dickinson

Matt Dickinson is a Senior Reporter at LevFin Insights, covering distressed special situations. He has been covering the leveraged finance markets at LevFin Insights (previously CapitalStructure) in various guises since 2011. Before that he worked for a range of regional and national news outlets across the UK, and also qualified as a chartered accountant with KPMG.