Monthly Wrap: US Market Update

Thursday, June 2nd at 10:00am EDT

Upcoming Monthly Wrap

Date: Thursday, June 2nd 2022
Time: 10:00am EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

This month’s market update will be presented on Thursday, June 2nd to accommodate schedules and provide the most up-to-date market news.

With fears of an economic contraction rising, Senior Financials Analyst, Jesse Rosenthal, will join Winnie Cisar to discuss whether banks are seeing recessionary signals or signs of a weaker consumer. He will also provide key takeaways from Q1 earnings, expectations for Financials new issue in H2, and what to make of valuations and thoughts on tighter monetary policy.

Winnie will also review the past month in US credit markets and what to look out for in the month ahead.

This webinar will include the opportunity for live Q&A.

Webinar Series Update

This will be the last monthly wrap ahead of the summer. Starting Friday, June 3rd 2022, our Monthly US and European Market Wraps will be paused for the summer, we will be back in September.

For future events, check our schedule here.

For past events, see our archives page here.

If you have any questions please contact events@creditsights.com.

Host

Winnie Cisar
Global Head of Strategy

Winnie is the Global Head of Strategy at CreditSights. Prior to joining CreditSights, Winnie was a Managing Director and the Head of Credit Strategy for Wells Fargo, leading the research teams focused on the corporate investment grade and leveraged finance markets. At Wells Fargo, Winnie developed the leveraged finance strategy product, rolling out coverage on high yield, leveraged loans and the distressed market. With more than 10 years of experience in institutional research, Winnie has emerged as one of the leading voices in corporate credit strategy and is a frequent guest on CNBC, Bloomberg, NPR and Yahoo Finance.

ACCESS PREVIOUS WEEKLY WRAPS